Emerald Myst Wanderings

What Am I About To Do

Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 - 3:27 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week's horoscope:

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): Each year the science magazine, "Annals of Improbable Research," awards *Ig Nobel Prizes* to imaginative eccentrics. A prize in chemistry was once given to researchers who discovered that romantic infatuation is biochemically indistinguishable from obsessive-compulsive disorder; other prizes have gone to the "Stalin World" amusement park, software that can detect a cat walking on a computer keyboard, and a report on "Courtship Behavior of Ostriches Towards Humans Under Farming Conditions." If it were up to me, Gemini, I'd give you an Ig Nobel Prize for what you're about to do, which will fulfill one of the main criteria for winning: pulling off an entertaining feat that first makes people laugh, then makes them think.

Wow, this sounds really cool. I wish I had any idea what it's about. I have no idea what I'm about to do. I don't know how to take any guidance from this right now. Maybe it will make sense later.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand