Emerald Myst Wanderings

Alone Time

Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2003 - 2:43 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have been feeling for a while like I'm not getting enough alone time. Since my husband is unemployed, he is here with me all day, and both of us are not especially energetic lately and we're each going through our own weirdness right now, so we just spend all day in the house together, most days, and we've both gotten really caught up in each other. I mean, it's become harder to do stuff on our own because we're not used to it.

We have talked about this some, and we talked about it again yesterday, and we both agreed that we each wanted a day or so all by ourselves. And fortunately I wanted to spend it at home and he wanted to get out of the house. So he left this morning to go camping, and won't be back until tomorrow evening. Yay!

It's strange how quickly I felt much better. I feel a kind of freedom I haven't felt in a long time. I hope that he's feeling as good as I am, too. I think until he gets a job we need to make a point to each do things out of the house so that we are apart more.

I think we've been together nearly every day for almost a year! Around this time last year was when I quit working so that we could prepare to go on our trip. Our trip was the thing where we put all our stuff in storage and lived in the van, driving all around the country, which we did from March through July, until we moved here at the beginning of August. I was working part time for about 2 months, and there were 2 separate weeks where I was in New Jersey for my feng shui training, but he hasn't worked at all, so other than those few exceptions, we've been together all the time! It's really been fine I think, up until very recently.

So, I'm having a wonderful time, alone here in my little house, even though I've done nothing unusual or interesting so far today!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

currently reading: Jump Up by Luisah Teish

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand