Emerald Myst Wanderings

Paradoxical Love

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 - 3:45 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week's horoscope:

[I highly encourage you to check out yours. They're all super-cool this week!]

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): Memorize the lines below, which were written by George Bernard Shaw, and deliver them to the one with whom you'd most like to make beautiful music together. If there is no human you feel moved to address so tenderly, speak them to a pet, muse, angel, or yourself. "You are my inspiration and my folly. You are my light across the sea, my million nameless joys, and my day's wage. You are my divinity, my madness, my selfishness, my transfiguration and purification. You are my rapscallionly fellow vagabond, my tempter and star. I want you."

Wowee Zowie!

I don't even know how I can comment on that! It's so fabulous! Even though they are often frustrating, I love life's paradoxes. And I think they show up very often in love.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current listening: too much to list!

current reading: Jump Up by Luisah Teish [boy am I reading this slow]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand