Emerald Myst Wanderings

Really Living Life

Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004 - 10:02 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wow wow wow I feel great.

I sent out a thank you email on the Joseph list to the brothers for a great rehearsal last night. Two of them have written me back thanking me. It doesn't get much better than this. The mutual appreciation. I can hardly stand it.

I don't know if I've ever felt this way before. If I have, it's been a loooong time.

I feel tired, but this wonderful fulfilled tired, from knowing I've done something well, and meaningful, and most importantly, something that's truly really honestly GOOD for ME. That it's good for other people too is this wonderful added bonus.

I feel so good from good work. I feel tired and fulfilled and ACCOMPLISHED enough that I honestly feel like I deserve a rest today. No bargaining with myself. No rationalizing anything. And still there are things I'm going to do, like laundry, but those things sound fine, pleasant even.

I knew that I would learn a lot from doing this show, but I had no idea. And we've just begun!

Is this what it's like to really live my life?

I might repost this to my Live Journal tonight. I feel like sharing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand