Emerald Myst Wanderings

Retreat & Terribly Interesting

Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 - 5:22 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I haven't posted much lately because I've been feeling so negative with stress about money and jobs and my mother, and other junk, and I haven't wanted to write it down because I feel like that gives it more power. Right now I don't feel so negative, but I do still feel awfully confused and overwhelmed.

But, on a more positive note, my husband left a couple of hours ago for a camping trip and won't be back until Sunday at 3, so I have that whole time to myself! I have decided to use the time as a kind of at-home retreat, which will officially begin tonight! During that time I have decided not to log in any, so I don't get all absorbed in computery things.

And today is the equinox! Equal length day and night. A great time to find balance. And now the days will start getting longer. I need more light in my life.

Oh, and I happened to listen to the radio on Tuesday in the car, and on the great UT morning show, the guy was playing a live performance of Anna Russell talking about the fictitious Verdi opera of Hamlet. What I heard was really funny. Anyway, somewhere in there she said something which made me feel much better about things right now, especially the mom realted junk.

If you don't behave as you're supposed to, you're liable to be terribly interesting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent music: mix CD's

recent reading: O magazine; Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott

recent viewing: Sabrina; Bedazzled

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand