Emerald Myst Wanderings

Uncentered

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003 - 10:47 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Everything is really weird. My husband broke his hand last night. It really shook me up. It really knocked me off balance. I now feel very uncentered. Ungrounded. Today was weird.

Tomorrow my husband will go back to work, and I'm hoping I can find ways to help me find my center again.

Things are very hard and very stressful right now. I went grocery shopping today and dropped some cottage cheese on the floor while I was unpacking them and it made me burst into tears.

I need help. I need calm. The other man was supposed to be at the movie tonight, but he didn't make it. I was really looking forward to seeing him because just his presence helps me feel grounded. I wrote him some crazy email last night when I was all freaked out. I'm worried now that I freaked him out somehow. I think I might write him again. But tomorrow after I'm feeling better. Maybe. I want to write him now. I need help.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today I listened to: The Polyphonic Spree

Today I watched: Working Girl; Gigantic

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand