Emerald Myst Wanderings

Gratitude Journal & The Artist's Way

Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 - 9:03 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well I finally started a gratitude journal. I just started it! You can read it at emgratitude. I have been thinking of starting one for about a year! Don't know why it took so long.

TODAY'S HOROSCOPE:

GEMINI: The Gemini who drove me to the airport told me that when he's not putting in 60 hours a week driving a cab, he's working on a screenplay that has garnered interest from two agents. Meanwhile, the Gemini woman who operates the carousel at the zoo confided that before she comes to work each morning she spends an hour writing grants that could help her start a tutoring program for homeless kids. I have a message for them and for all you other Geminis whose big dreams haven't been getting anywhere near your full attention: It's time to kick a labor of love into high gear; to transform a hobby into a vocation; to take a giant step towards graduating from your amateur status and turning pro.

WOW! This horoscope almost scares me it's so timely. I've been talking for years about really focusing on my artwork, and in particular my hands. I finally started working on them again a week or two ago. I've done 3 already and I've started on another one. The other thing related to this is that I finally read the book The Artist's Way after having had about a million people recommend it to me, and although I started out skeptical, I found a lot of really meaningful and useful stuff in there. So, I decided to go ahead and actually do the 12 week program, which is what the book is designed to be for. I've even convinced my husband to do it with me! I think that doing this program will not only give me more confidence in devoting time and energy to my artwork, but also help me learn more about myself in general. I'm excited!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: mix CD's

today's reading: The Mists of Avalon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand