Emerald Myst Wanderings

Recent Sickness & Sleep

Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 - 3:01 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So last Wednesday night I was up late reading The Mists of Avalon. Finally at 5 am, I thought I'd stop and try to sleep, when I realized I had a terrible sore throat and was awfully congested, and that when I was reading I was distracted from these things and didn't feel so bad. So I kept reading until I fell asleep around 6 or so. I slept steadily until 6:30 pm Thursday when I got up for half an hour to eat something. Back to sleep until 11:45 pm. Got up to eat a little and watched Dharma and Greg (Why am I addicted to that show?). Back to sleep at 12:30 am until 2:30 pm Friday. Actually got up and bathed and everything. Felt healthier by evening. And then, didn't sleep a wink Friday night. Since Saturday I 've been pretty much back to my usual: to sleep somewhere between 1 and 4 am, get up at 1:30 pm. It's weird.

I feel like this is part of something, and I should let it run its course and it will stop naturally. But I also feel like if I'm not sleeping more normally by Monday, I'm going to start using the alarm.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current music: Red House Painters

current reading: The Mists of Avalon

current movies: Zoolander

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand