Emerald Myst Wanderings

No Circle for Me & Words of Comfort

Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003 - 3:42 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, I panicked and didn't go to the Natural Magic circle. I may go by the store today to scope it out in hopes that I'll feel more prepared for the next circle. I felt like a big chicken for not going, but I also felt like I'd burst out crying if I went. So I reminded myself that this was not my only chance, and decided to treat myself gently and just not go. Instead wandered around Half Price Books and hour or two, then later my husband and I wandered around Cheap-O discs, bought some excellent CD's, drove around randomly, and went to eat at the Magnolia Cafe, a restaurant I used to go to regularly when I used to visit Austin, but I hadn't been there in almost 4 years I think! So it was still a nice evening. We are for sure going to the thing tonight because it's more performance oriented (and therefore less stressful for me) and we already have tickets.

I signed up for the story of the day from StoryPeople and the most recent one made me feel much better about my decision not to go:

*******

Words of Comfort

There are days I drop words of comfort on myself like falling rain & remember it is enough to be taken care of by myself.

*******

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current listening: Chris Whitley - Rocket House

current reading: The Mists of Avalon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand