Emerald Myst Wanderings

Avoidance

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003 - 5:14 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have some concept of what my real life is, but I feel fairly far from it and I don't why I'm here or how to get there.

I am finding myself really just avoiding doing anything real. Avoiding really thinking. It's too scary. And painful.

I'm intending to go this Rumi/Hafiz poetry thing tonight, and I'm scared. Because it's somehwhere I've never been, I don't know what to expect, all the ususal HSP stuff, but also because Rumi's writing is so real. Can I really listen to it and not be affected? Am I going to freak out?

I'm tired of these fears. I'm tired of where I am. But I'm still too scared to change. At least I think I am. The answer is in there somewhere isn't it.

I feel like I'm waiting for that one final piece to fall into place and then it will become much clearer what to do and how to do it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand