Emerald Myst Wanderings

Bonk Bonk on the Head

Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003 - 3:56 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well today was odd.

My husband's parents arrive tomorrow from Michigan, so I spent most of the day cleaning house. Towards the very end of my cleaning, I was bending over moving something and I bumped my head really really hard on the corner of the dresser. I pretty much screamed and collapsed on the bed. It actually bled a little. It was so scary and disorienting, just because it was so unexpected. I'm not actually really injured or anything, it was just freaky.

It's especially odd in the sense that I have no idea what the Universe was trying to tell me.

The day was odd for other reasons as well, which I have decided not to elaborate on here. But it's ending quite well. It's very late and I'm very tired. Hopefully I'll find time to write more tomorrow.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current listening: Loreena McKennitt; Talking Heads - Speaking in Tongues

current viewing: Sabrina

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand