Emerald Myst Wanderings

Things Are Looking Up!

Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003 - 12:52 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven't had much to say lately somehow.

Things seem like they're starting to go well! Our yard is all done. Well, as done as we're going to make it. Now we're just waiting for the grass seed to grow. I started moving around more stuff in the house, which feels great. We hung a crystal in the sinking vortex of doom that our bathroom used to be. I have an appointment to go visit the Montessori school to see about working there. Marie came over last night and we had a little Artist's Way group discussion.

"God is in His Heaven and I am crazy in the head." This is what my husband just said to no one in particular.

Things just seem like they're going great again. I hope this really is the final upswing and things will be up from here on out. Well for a while anyway. Someday they will swing down, of course, as is the nature of life. Hopefully not this down for a looong time.

We do have my husband's parents arriving for a visit tomorrow. They're not staying with us at least, but still, they are such crazymakers. This week should be interesting.

Oh and this week of the Artist's Way has reading deprivation! So no reading anything all week! I think it's ok to keep up with my "correspondance" (i.e. email) but I won't even be reading people's diaries! Again, this week should be interesting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent listening: Michael Blake - Instrumental

recent reading: nothing!

recent viewing: Hannah and Her Sisters

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand