Emerald Myst Wanderings

Cold, Sad, and Small

Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 - 3:16 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had great plans to do things today. But yesterday this freak cold front hit and the temperature didn't go above freezing today. (Totally unusual for Austin if you don't know.) It felt so sad and oppressive. Everything outside was all icy and weird. Instead of doing anything we watched movies all day. It's supposed to warm up enough to melt the icy streets tomorrow, so I have great hopes for feeling normal again. My god how I want to do something. I felt so small today though. Like everything was out of my control and the only safe thing to do was nothing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent listening: jukebox

recent reading: The Telling by Ursula LeGuin; The Twelve Wild Swans by Starhawk & Hilary Valentine; Utne

recent viewing: Shanghai Noon; Mr. Show; The Rutles; No Such Thing; MST3K: Angels Revenge

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand