Emerald Myst Wanderings

Cough Syrup

Thursday, May. 15, 2003 - 3:17 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week's horoscope:

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): To paraphrase one of Amy Gerstler's poems, this week will taste like cough syrup. Sorry to have to report that, Gemini. But on the other hand, the bitter flavor will be offset by a sweet aftertaste that's lent to the mix by a secret ingredient I'm not yet at liberty to divulge. And the unpleasantness of the medicine going down will be even more compensated for by the tonic effects that will begin rippling through your life as early as next week.

Yep, this sounds about right.

Just assloads of stuff to get done before Flipside. We did find an apartment to move into in August, today. HURRAY!! But my feng shui work is just hanging over my head like it's this terrible horrible thing. My husband is really urging me to get it done and I know he's right that I will feel so much better when I do. It's just so scary. I don't know why. It makes no rational logical sense whatsoever. But it's scary even to analyze. Ugh, I know I've got to figure out what this deal with school and homework is though, if I ever intend to go back to school. And I think the way I live my life is related in there too. Bleh. Just bleh. Very excited about the apartment though! You'll have to read my live journal to get more details.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent music: mix CD's

recent book: The Future of Love by Daphne Rose Kingma

recent DVD: The Monkees

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand