Emerald Myst Wanderings

Current Energy

Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 - 1:52 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I haven't felt inclined to write much in here recently. I am feeling more open with my feelings, and I've been tending to write things in my Live Journal instead. Which I guess I kind of like, actually.

I do also sort of feel like I have some big things on my mind that I want to write about, but I don't know yet which journal I want to write them in, and I haven't really felt like sitting down and thinking them all out yet. I guess because I feel real focused on the house, or I want to be. Actually I haven't been real focused because I've been so tired or thrown off or various other things. Now I feel really ready to get up tomorrow and get some things done around the house. Anyway, I haven't felt as thoughtful and reflective as normal, and it's showing here. I haven't really wanted to write my morning pages much lately either. I'm not sure if I should sort of make myself go a little slower and write them, or if I should go with the flow of moving faster. This resting concept is still new to me and I'm not quite able to be sure where my energy is really going or what will really be best for me. Hmm. Something to think about.

I feel very happy about life again. All the centering stuff helped. Also making some connections with people, like I'm making plans to get together with Graham next week, and seeing Starr tonight, really help me feel good. Writing comments in Live Journal on other people's entries helps me too. Ok and I'll admit that talking on the phone and actually getting to see the other man today did wonders for my mood. I feel so comforted and safe and grounded around him. He is just awesome. I really really really want the Universe to present me with an opportunity to really talk to him. Please, Universe, help me out.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today I listened to: They Might Be Giants

today I watched: So I Married an Axe Murderer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand