Emerald Myst Wanderings

A Sweetly Odd Moment

Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003 - 1:18 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well today I had a very odd little moment with the other man. I went to pick my husband up from work and we were going to go straight to a movie (Northfork, which I totally loved). The other man was waiting with my husband, and husband had apparently mostly convinced him to go with us, until I pulled up, when (my husband tells me) the other man said, actually I think I'll just go home. My husband also tells me that other man started grinning when he saw me driving up, but stopped when he saw husband looking at him.

So I pull up to a stop, husband gets in the car, other man walks around to the driver side, I roll down my window. He leans in and kisses me on the cheek. He stand up and we're just kind of looking at each other. I think we said something to one another but I have no idea what. I honestly really can't explain what happened exactly, it just felt odd in a slightly exciting way. And he walks away. I ask my husband, is he ok? and my husband says, oh he just has a crush on you and doesn't know what to do about it, and I say, Really? You think so? Because that was sure how the moment felt to me.

Why do I need to go into all this detail about this? I have no idea. I was so giggly about it for a long time afterwards. Wow. I am definitely going to have to approach this man about what's going on here. If he tells me nothing's going on, I will feel crazy. I think I might call him tomorrow and see if he wants to go to this movie with me because I really really want to see it again. And I really really want to find some time to talk to him.

Oh my god. Something is going to happen soon. I can feel it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today I listened to: Morphine

today I watched: Northfork

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand