Emerald Myst Wanderings

Dates & Long Talks

Saturday, May. 17, 2003 - 1:27 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh so very busy.

Yesterday my husband and I went on kind of a date. He was able to get 2 for 1 tickets for Cirque du Soleil Alegria, so we went and saw the 4pm show. It was very special because our first date was to Cirque du Soleil Dralion in LA. (I have more I want to say about the show, but first I want to recap the day.) Then we went to a fairly cheap restaurant that we love, and had fancy dinners that were delicious. It was all really nice. We haven't been so good about going out together and stuff because of money and so busy and we see each other so much already it doesn't always sound appealing.

Then we went to Game Night (which moved to Jack and Sarah's house a couple weeks ago, thank god). I didn't actually play games though. Shortly after we got there, Valkyrie arrived and she and I just talked for a couple hours. We hadn't seen each other in a couple weeks at least and there was just so much to catch up on. She ended up giving me a ride home, and we stopped by Audrey's where we talked with her for an hour or more, then Valkyrie and I went to my house and talked for another couple hours. Whew! I so love just sitting around talking with friends and I haven't gotten much of that in a long time, so it was wonderful! And today I got a chance to just talk with Audrey more, so even better.

And I actually did some of my scary feng shui homework! Hurray!!

There's so much more I want to write about. More soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand