Emerald Myst Wanderings

Do Something Different

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 1:49 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sometimes I wish I could just leave myself behind. Get out of myself. Make myself stop. Make myself change immediately. Sometimes I get so annoyed with myself, so sick of myself.

Does it make sense to just kick my own ass and motivate myself by making myself get active? Or does it make more sense to focus on learning how to rest and relax and rejuvenate and just be gentle with myself until I am ready to get active?

I wish there was any way at all I could know the answer to this question. How to approach my current life. I am just sick of this. I guess that means doing something different, whatever it might be, is the best way to go. Hmm. I have to ponder that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand