Emerald Myst Wanderings

Bleh, Flirting, & Crushes

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 1:32 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm feeling very uninspired right now. I feel like I'm being a big lazy slob. I feel like I'm on the verge of freaking out. I feel like I'm putting off everything until after either my California trip or Burning Man.

Bleh. How awful.

It's a little better to get it out though.

I had quite a fun weekend. My Live Journal tells about it some.

I mentioned this in my gratitude journal but I have to reiterate how much fun flirting with Scott was. I think especially because he was actually flirting back. Chad seems to like it, but doesn't really reciprocate much, which is ok. Ok maybe just not as much as I'd like. Doryan just seems plain confused by me I think. But Scott seemed to be enjoying flirting almost as much as I was. He seemed like he was trying to figure out what my boundaries are and stuff. It was interesting.

I so love flirting with boys, and having crushes on boys. My husband and I were just discussing this yesterday though: where did all the girls go? We know a lot of super-cool super-beautiful girls, but only a couple of them are women I have crushes on. I did used to have crushes on a couple more of them, but something-or-other happened and I don't feel quite the same. Great friends, but not crushes. What's the deal? I want to have more women at the events I go to to have crushes on. I haven't figured out how to flirt with women, so just having crushes will have to do for now.

Oh, boys, girls, people. Geez. People are cool. I love crushes. I love flirting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today I listened to: Can - Ege Bamyasi

today I watched: The American Friend

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand