Emerald Myst Wanderings

Asking for Help

Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 - 11:25 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I'm thinking about my California trip more. I'm fairly nervous about the LA part, because I don't know where I'll be sleeping or how I'll get anywhere or just what's going on.

I hate asking people for help. It's so difficult and uncomfortable for me. I have no problem accepting help, it's the asking I don't like. I am convinced that if people want to say no, they will somehow feel like they can't, so they'll say yes because they feel somehow obligated or something, and they'll be mad because I put them in this position.

But I have set up this trip so that I have to ask people for help. Lots of it. Definitely a stretching lesson.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand