Emerald Myst Wanderings

Favorite Music

Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003 - 1:37 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well I wanted to fill in my favorites on my profile better, so I wrote down a list of my favorite bands, movies, and authors, and it's so huge, I think I'll just leave my profile alone and enter the other as diary entries. I'll do one entry for each. So...

My favorite music

my very favorite musicians

Neil Finn definitely including Crowded House (usually my answer if asked what my favorite band is). I like Split Enz ok, but they're not one of my favorites.

Paul Simon definitely including Simon & Garfunkel

slightly lesser favorites in no real order

Morphine
Cowboy Junkies
Cake
Suzanne Vega
They Might Be Giants
Chris Whitley
Nick Drake
Enya
Johnny Cash
The Beatles
Sarah McLachlan
Tori Amos
Mazzy Star
Junior Brown
Peter Gabriel
Donovan
John Gorka
Delerium

newer favorites I'm still getting to know them or they only have one album

The Mermen
Ani DiFranco
T. Rex/Tyrannosaurus Rex
Greg Tannen
Steve Tannen
Susan Gibson
Sinead Lohan
Grey Eye Glances
Govinda

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand