Emerald Myst Wanderings

Flipside Memories

Thursday, May. 29, 2003 - 3:59 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok so I really wanted to write a lot about Flipside the other day, but I'm having trouble finding the time, and my thoughts about it are coming out very brief. So instead of a lot of long entries about it, I'm just going to write one long list of things I want to remember from out there. In no real order.


Having a really great, deep, meaningful conversation for like 2 or 3 hours with Kevissimo by the creek shortly after we arrived.

Space Cowgirl Posse.

Ori kissing me on the forehead while I was napping

John Juan giving me a Rumi CD.

Ernesto being a great confidence booster.

Hanging out with Shannon a bunch.

Starr's super cool hair.

Hanging out with Valkyrie a bunch

Everyone loved YentaCorp, and we even made some great matches. (Who knows if any of them will last, but they were great for out there.)

This awesome installation with a spinning bouncy hanging chair inside a circle of hanging metal things like gears and hubcaps. You spin around in the chair with your eyes closed while people clang the metal things together and it is so trippy.

Great talks with Rob.

Being silly with a very drunk Laura.

Texas Stu and his Cock Brand fish sauce.

Being camped next to the Toadstool Kingdom of Slack.

A weekend of beautiful boys.

Watching Chad be a craps dealer.

Petting Chad's back on numerous occasions. He told me I was wonderful.

Stick wrestling.

Having some conversations with Chad where I got to know him better instead of just being obsessed with how fucking hot he is.

Playing with Doryan's hair.

Kissing Doryan. Oh my god I think he's the best kisser I've ever kissed. Oh my god.

Licking Anderson's sweaty neck. Rubbing all over his sweaty body.

Kissing a man named Hercules.

Ah, Cookie. Watching the man burn with him. Him saying over and over, "This is happening in my front yard." (He actually lives at Recreation Plantation, the event location.) Petting his back. He said I was wonderful too.

Trying nitrous for the first time and feeling like I was everywhere at once.

Wandering around with Kristen and Cookie.

At some point while hanging out with Cookie, he left to go do something. I assumed he wasn't coming back and wandered away. An hour or so later, I wanted a quiet place to sit for a minute, and sat on the steps of his little house. Two minutes later, he walked up and wanted to know where'd I'd been. It makes me feel very happy and loved that he was actually looking for me and wanted to find me and hang out with me.

Taking a group photo with the Kingdom of Slack under their giant mushroom tower, alternating chanting mushroom and yelling at the top of our lungs, THEN a group hug around the base of the mushroom yelling into the center as loud as we could. What a great ending.


I will have more to say very soon (perhaps today) about how I feel now about some of these people. OK, these boys.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent music: They Might Be Giants - No; U2 - Zooropa; Govinda - Entwined and Entranced

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand