Emerald Myst Wanderings

My Feng Shui Training

Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003 - 9:29 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I've been mentioning feng shui a bunch without ever explaining what it is or what I'm doing with it.

Last fall I attended training to become a feng shui consultant. (The school I went to is the Western School of Feng Shui.) As part of this training I have a certain amount of projects to complete and turn in, and since I returned from the training in November, I haven't hardly looked at any of it. Most of the projects involve doing practice consultations and writing them up. I have done a consultation on my own house which I can use, so I've done that at least.

Why have I not been doing my projects? I wish I had a simple answer. School of any kind has been sort of an issue for me for a while. I always did very well in grade school up through high school, but college has never come easy for me. I would end up skipping class all the time and getting depressed. There's a big long story here, which I really don't feel like going into right now. Suffice it to say, I have issues with school. I started out with the feng shui school thinking this was different, it was something I am really passionate about, etc. etc. But it turned into school again. I can say that at some point I got really fearful that I'm a bad consultant, which now sounds so ridiculous, but there it is.

So this training and these projects have become this thing I'm afraid to talk about or face. But finally I made myself make some consultation appointments. I have three appointments tommorrow and one on Friday.

So what is feng shui? I will post an explanation in my next diary entry.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current music: mix CD

current book: Bird by Bird

current movie: MST3K: Eegah

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand