Emerald Myst Wanderings

Grateful

Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 - 10:39 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Saturday night on the playa, the night of the man burning, my friend Shannon unintentionally took some kind of substance, probably GHB, by drinking strange water that turned out to not be water. I spent 4am through 7 or 8am Sunday morning at the medical tent with her. She was sleeping/unconscious almost the entire time. Some other friends were there from about 5am until 11am. When she was still unconscious at 11, the medical staff decided she should be taken to the hospital in Reno. She remained unconscious until about noon on Monday. We got to see her in the hospital at about 2, so we got to see that she was awake and herself again, though very tired. She stayed at the hospital until last night, when she finally arrived home again.

Tonight there was a welcome Shannon home party for her which we went to. I was so happy and grateful to see her standing and happy and be able to hug her and stuff. I very quickly realized how much emotional turmoil I had been holding back until I knew she was ok. I basically wandered into the living room and cried for a while, and eventually told my husband I had to go.

I think I have gotten most of it out now. I hope I can finish recentering and so forth tomorrow.

I am so incredibly grateful that she is home safe and sound and herself and happy again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand