Emerald Myst Wanderings

Friendship Development

Friday, Sept. 05, 2003 - 12:48 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Burning Man gaveme just what I needed. There's so much I want to say about it. But it will mostly have to wait.

I am very happy to say that I had a great talk with Audrey tonight that's been needing to happen for some time. We've known each other so long, and our friendship has not really grown and changed as we as individuals have grown and changed, and it's not really serving us well anymore. So we are going to try to consciously work on things. It's not something we (I mean people in general) typically do with "just" friendships, but that book The Future of Love made me start reevaluating that, and I realized particularly with Audrey that some "relationship management" was in order. I have great hopes for the development of our friendship into something even more valuable.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand