Emerald Myst Wanderings

More Other Man & Intuition

Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003 - 11:07 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This morning I woke up still feeling all weird about this other man situation. I wrote about it a lot in my morning pages. Then my husband and I had a long conversation about it, and some other things, and somehow the talk we had helped me feel a whole lot better and kind of relax about it some. So I'm feeling much better about it now. The only "problem" as I see it, is that I haven't been open with this other man about my feelings yet, but I'm not really sure how to best handle that.

It's really funny to me that this is happening now, because over the last month my husband and I started saying that we wanted to read some relationship books and really discuss things and what we want and sort of do some "relationship management." I feel like I would be much better prepared for this situation if we had already done all this. But of course the Universe gives me this now. I feel sort of like a kid learning to swim by being thrown into the water.


I really realized today that I have been a lot more aware of my intuition recently. Like, I've been realizing my observations and feelings about other people's energy a lot more. I largely credit this to a conversation I had with Hannah on the ride from LA to the Y campout. She really helped validate my feelings about my intuition and helped me to see I can take it more seriously. It's funny, but I've been thinking for a year or so I'd like to improve my intuitive skills and stuff, but until now it never occurred to me that the best way to start this is simply to listen to it more, trust it more, take it more seriously.

I told my husband all about this this morning, and then he told me about a conversation he had at the Wille Nelson 4th of July campout he went to, where a man told him how to learn to see auras. This is really something I'd like to learn to do, particularly because I'm such a visual person and my intuitive skills already feel oddly visual, even though I couldn't actually describe seeing anything other than what everyone sees. Anyway, it's all kind of neat.

And I guess along these same lines I'd have to say there is definitely a strong connection and bond and partnership energy between me and this other man. Wow.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today I listened to: U2 - Zooropa; India Arie - Acoustic Soul

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand