Emerald Myst Wanderings

Poison

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003 - 12:47 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm trying to get out the poison out of me from family and holiday stress. My family, then my husband's family, then getting that thing from Eric. UGH. I've been feeling not myself. I've been feeling off. I am ready to be ON.

Today I met my husband and Stuart for lunch. It was nice. I noticed that Stuart was really hesitating about going to the NYE party tomorrow night, until I said I would definitely be there to kiss people at midnight, then he said he'd stop by. Hmm, coincidence? I'd like to think not. Who knows though, that boy is so damn odd.

I got Yoga Journal in the mail today and there was an article talking about facing your negative emotions, and I thought ooh, perfect timing, with this awfulness, especially anger at Eric I've been feeling. But I didn't really grok the "method" they were talking about in there. I just don't know what to do with unpleasant emotions. I really sense them like poison, like something I've got to get out of me, like a contaminate. I wish I knew what to do.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand