Emerald Myst Wanderings

Boring & Stuart's Birthday

Friday, Jan. 09, 2004 - 12:46 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel terrible awful bored boring.

Yeah boring.

I am paralyzed with fear this week. I simply don't know what to do. I've got to get out of this. How to start? I wish my family was not coming this weekend. Ugh.

I will say I am so very happy about Stuart's birthday surprise last night. He was genuinely surprised and happy, I think. He did tell me that he feels like these people understand him better than anyone else. That he's never felt so understood.

It made me feel so good to be a part of it, and frankly, secretly, I was instrumental in making it all happen. I said to my husband something should happen, and we should talk to Nathan and get a plan, and so he did. I feel like I planted a seed which my husband presented and then like 20 people helped tend it. Maybe that metaphor is stretching it. Whatever. I feel fairly certain that if I had said nothing to my husband, there would have been nothing for Stuart, so I'm very happy I said something, and I'm very happy my husband made it happen. And of course I'm happy the communnity ran with it.

Ok I'm talking in circles.

Go to bed, you fool.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand