Emerald Myst Wanderings

Feeling Really Really Odd

Monday, Jun. 09, 2003 - 9:59 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After I got off diaryland last night, I somehow ended up reading Anderson's whole live journal. I'm not sure why exactly, but it somehow helped me feel a lot better and feel like I could go to bed and function and stuff. He is a really cool person. I hope I get to know him better.

Instead of going to bed though, I somehow ended up crying, so I grabbed my journal (paper version) and sat on the couch and cried and scrawled stuff in it for a while, until I just suddenly fell asleep. It was almost as if I had to get some things out of me before I could rest, and the second I did my eyes shut and I was out. I haven't reread it yet. I don't really remember anything I wrote in there. Hmm.


I feel somehow embarrassed that I am feeling bad. I guess that's kinda dumb.

I feel like I have no idea what I'm doing. I feel a little insane. I don't feel lost really, which is good. I feel really really odd. I feel like I've never felt this way before. I feel like I am waiting for something to happen. But what the hell is it? I don't know what to do with myself.

Tomorrow I have nothing in particular to do until 7, when we're going to a movie. I think that will be good. No yoga, no Network, no cleaning. I really want to write a lot. I have to let myself. Oh and I have to make things for Father's Day. Maybe I can put that off til Wednesday.

I think could just keep writing junk in here for hours. I think I should move to my paper journal for that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

currently reading: Writing Down the Bones by Natalie Goldberg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand