Emerald Myst Wanderings

Saying Yes & Mostly Mundane Stuff

Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003 - 12:02 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm still trying to say yes more. Something I've realized is that there will be times when I need to say no to something, but I can change how I view the situation into saying yes to something else. That feels good.


So I've decided not to do yoga at this time. I feel I need to have more time to myself this summer. I'm saying yes to taking good care of myself, and giving myself some restful time.


My Joseph DVD arrived today. YAY! So now I can contact people that have expressed an interest in being involved and have them over to watch it. No one seems to have seen it. And today John Juan said he'd be the pharaoh. Awesome!


I realize this is mostly mundane stuff that I would usually write in my live journal, but I feel like I need to be more private right now, so I don't really want to share stuff much. Hmm.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Chris Whitley - Hotel Vast Horizon

today's movie: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand