Emerald Myst Wanderings

Reclaiming Your Power

Wednesday, Apr. 07, 2004 - 11:42 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I read today about the fourth stage of healing and it's Reclaiming You Power. I think I'm actually entering this phase. It starts with "I'm mad as hell and I'm not going to take this anymore." I think fully accepting my stuckness allowed me to finally move through it.

One of the things I found interesting about stage 4 is that frequently people change their lives in response to that feeling in some big way (quit a job, end a relationship, move, etc.) thinking that's the way to improve their lives. But nothing's really been addressed and they'll end up back in their stuck pattern again.

I feel like I've done quite well at avoiding this. I keep having people tell me I need a job or I need a schedule or whatever, and I have strongly felt that would merely be a distraction from figuring out my actual issues. It was nice to be sort of reassured about those choices.

I'm feeling pretty good about the future. I'm slowly getting stuff done. I got a bunch of junk out of the way, so tomorrow there's little to do that's not Joseph related. Good.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand