Emerald Myst Wanderings

I SHOULD write an entry

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 - 2:19 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I haven't written anything in about a week.

I don't really feel like I have much to say. I haven't even been writing in my gratitude journal much, because I haven't felt very inspired to do so.

I think I've been fighting off a cold all week. And going to Houston in the middle of the week really screwed with my sense of time.

All of my feng shui consultations went very well. I actually feel really excited about it again. It's a wonderful feeling.

I'm still really struggling with this "should" business. Like today I realized I often feel like I haven't accomplished anything in a day because everything I did turned out to be enjoyable in one way or another so my subconcious moved those items off the should list afterwards. And things on the should list are somehow the only valid accomplishments. Boy am I sick of this. I guess realizing it's true and observing it is the first step to stopping it though.

I'm not very well spoken tonight. Sorry.

I hope to feel better very very soon. And inspired.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current listening: Michael Blake - Instrumental; Grey Eye Glances - A Little Voodoo

current reading: Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott; Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri

current movies: Hollywood Ending [not so great]; Bell, Book and Candle [not so great either]; Minority Report [quite good]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand