Emerald Myst Wanderings

Stretch

Friday, Apr. 25, 2003 - 3:02 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel like writing something here, but I don't actually have anything in particular I want to say.

I did decide that I really want to go to Burning Man. But we also really don't have much money to spend on it so unless some of my friends decide they want me to go and to help finance it, I probably won't be able to. I hate having to rely on that, it just seems crappy. At least though there have been many times when we contributed money to some cause like getting a friend out to Burning Man.

I also like this idea of going to Michigan for a couple months more and more. We will really have to get serious about subletting though. Bleh.

I am so tired. But I really want more slow quiet time alone, since my husband has gone to bed. I am really looking forward to tomorrow night when he'll be gone at Cirque du Soleil. I really need some nice quiet alone time.

I feel like so much is going on and like nothing is going on at the same. I feel very sick of myself right now. I wish it was easy to step out of my usual patterns and habits. Which reminds me, in thinking about how to become flexible, the idea of stretching occurred to me. Which was especially interesting to me since I'd just read Stretching Lessons by Sue Bender and it really resonated with me. I feel like such a scaredy cat though. I don't know how to mentally, emotionally, spiritually "stretch." It's so hard for me to not just keep doing the same things that I'm comfortable doing, even though they may not be making me happy.

I feel like I'll never change unless something makes me change.

That's kind of depressing. I'd like to change that feeling into something more positive and strong. I don't feel up to it right now though.

Bleh. I'm sleepy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent listening: Chris Whitley - Hotel Vast Horizon

recent reading: Desert Sojourn by Debi Holmes-Binney

recent viewing: Tales of the City

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand