Emerald Myst Wanderings

Nice Vague Signs

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003 - 2:24 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week's horoscope:

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): The task you have ahead of you, Gemini, has a resemblance to -- well, wait a minute; before I go on, I should warn you that the following reference is rather graphic. Proceed only if you're not easily offended and have a supple sense of humor. Anyway, as I was saying, the task ahead of you has a resemblance to carrying out the artificial insemination of a rhinoceros. "But it's impossible to artificially inseminate a rhino!," you may be saying. Well, no, it's not. In fact, with the help of a tool invented by scientists, zookeepers all over the world are regularly doing it nowadays. Likewise, you have a new metaphorical tool that will make it feasible -- not easy, but feasible -- to do the metaphorical equivalent.

Wow, this sounds really cool. I wish I had any idea of what it might be referring to in my own life. At the same time, it seems oddly appropriate, considering all the stuff I'm pondering as described in my previous entry.


These quotes I got yesterday (from this list) are also oddly appropriate.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This discipline and rough treatment are a furnace to extract the silver from the dross. This testing purifies the gold by boiling the scum away.

If you are irritated by every rub, how will you be polished?

~ Rumi
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I very much want to be polished, but it's hard to not be irritated.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A clay pot sitting in the sun will always be a clay pot. It has to go through the white heat of the furnace to become porcelain.

~ Mildred Witte Struven
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I knew where to find my furnace, I would be on my way.

So I've gotten some nice vague signs. Could I please, Universe, get some specific signs?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand