Emerald Myst Wanderings

Hanging Out with Stuart

Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003 - 10:50 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I just went out with Stuart. Yay! I feel so happy that I actually managed to spend some really good time with him, just the two of us. We had really great conversation about lots of things. I especially liked how much I got him to tlak about himself and his personal struggles with how to live his life. It was so interesting and I learned so much about him.

We met at this bar (he walked from work and I drove (he walks to work every day))The Ginger Man and sat outside and discussed Things. It started getting really windy and lightning as it got darker. Clearly a storm was coming. It was cool.

Then we went and ate dinner at a yummy Thai restaurant. There were a couple of moments at the restaurant where it felt a little like we were on a date or something. Not that I've ever really been on a date, but the way dates are portrayed in movies and tv and stuff.

After we ate, I drove him home, and suddenly as we were wrapping up our conversation or whatever, it REALLY felt like we were on a date and there was the wondering of what happens now, do we kiss, blah blah blah. Except I wasn't really thinking those things, but I sort of felt like I should be, if that makes any sense. We did just kiss goodnight in a friendly way and hugged, but it still just seemed awkward somehow. And he gives me this look sometimes. He grins and really looks at me. I'm not sure what it means when he does that.

Well it was still really really awesome to really spend some time with him. I wish I had some reason that I just saw him regularly instead of having to make it happen. I'm not sure how to address that exactly. Hmm.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand