Emerald Myst Wanderings

Visit Home & Bleh

Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 - 12:16 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well we had a pretty great visit to Galveston and Houston. Which is why I haven't written anything here the past few days. I feel like I may not write as much for a while. Even though I really did have a wonderful time visiting family and friends, right now I just feel bad. Primarily because I really don't know what we're going to do if we don't get an income very very soon. I feel panicky and overwhelmed. And my mother has managed to make me feel really bad. First by getting all upset with me that I'm not currently planning to go back to college any time soon. And she seems to think that suffering is the only way to earn an income right now. (Of course she didn't say that directly, but that's basically what she was saying. This was the one negative part of the visit.) And then just now I have three different emails from her with weight loss tips in them. I really don't know what her deal is. I feel very very angry at her right now. Bleh. Don't really feel like saying much more because I don't want to get so down. And I have to update my resume now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand