Emerald Myst Wanderings

Cradle Ritual & Open Heart

Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003 - 11:50 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Women's Medicine Cradle was great.

I think that right now I am really craving rituals that are more emotional, more moving, more intense. But, this is the kind of ritual I could see doing weekly with my small spiritual community that I am going to make happen someday. It was very talky, and friendly. There wasn't much of anything weird about it. It wasn't very intense, which is good for regular gatherings, I think.

But I feel really good about the whole thing, and I got to meet a couple of really cool women, and spend some time with Valkyrie.

Today's Story of the Day:

Open Heart

He told me one time he forgot himself & his heart opened up like a door with a loose latch & he tried for days to put it all back in proper order but finally he gave up & left it all jumbled up there in a pile & loved everything equally.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand