Emerald Myst Wanderings

It will take my whole life to master breathing

Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003 - 11:41 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week's horoscope:

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): Before he died in 1992, avant-garde composer John Cage wrote the score for "As Slow As Possible," a piece of music designed to be played continuously for a long time. No one has ever actually tried it until recently, when a group of musicians and philosophers in Germany began a performance they hope will last for 639 years. Make them your role models, Gemini, as you launch your own long-term project in the coming weeks. It's the ideal astrological time to commit yourself with strategic patience to a labor of love that could take you all your life to master.

Wow. Hmm. Wow. That's kinda big and daunting. But really really cool.

It's really hard for me to imagine starting anything that it would take my whole life to master. I'm really going to have to ponder this.

On and unrelated or possibly related note, I really think it's time time for ne to start setting aside time for breathing excercises (basically meditation, but I've had some problems with it so I prefer to not freak myself out by using that word). I really like pondering the idea that it will take my whole life to master breathing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

recent music: mix CD's

recent reading: O magazine

recent movie: Sabrina

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand