Emerald Myst Wanderings

Faith

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003 - 12:55 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The last couple of days I've written in my gratitude journal before writing here, and I end up feeling like I said there most of what I would say here, only very succinctly. That's just fine with me.

Tomorrow I'm going to this Women's Cradle Ritual with Valkyrie, which I'm very excited about. Apparently the woman in charge has this cradle, and everyone puts something in it that represents the change they want to manifest in their life. And then we all pray over it or something, and aferwards the woman takes the cradle and prays over it every day for a year.

I have been pondering what that change is for me. I really wanted to figure out what the thing is that would improve all aspects of my life. I think I figured it out.

Faith.

Faith in myself. In the Universe. In the path I'm on. In other people. If I have faith that things are going as they should be I can stop worrying. Faith is freedom from anxiety. Faith allows me to believe that people really care about me. Faith lets me trust that people care about the things around them. Faith puts me in touch with the Divine, the Source, the Universe.

Tomorrow I have to put together my faith item to put in the cradle, and then tomorrow night is the ritual. I am very excited.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current music: mix CD's

current reading: O Magazine

current movie: Sabrina

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand