Emerald Myst Wanderings

Weekend & Global Nomad

Monday, Apr. 07, 2003 - 1:46 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well this weekend didn't turn out exactly like I planned.

We ended up doing very little on Saturday because I slept for 12 hours off and on from 3 am til 5 pm. We did make it to Yart today, which was very cool. It's "local artists selling their odd products" yard sale style. There was really cool really weird stuff there. We bought a crazy collage coloring book (purSeman) and a little bookmark with silly pictures of dogs. It makes me very happy. I want to scan it and put it in here but right now the scanner is odd. Perhaps it will be a little surprise later. I didn't manage to hook up with Marie any, or do anything else outside the house for that matter. But I had a very lovely evening just the same, doing little stuff around here.

Oh! I knew I had something interesting to say. We All Are Global Nomads. This looks very neat-o! I haven't joined yet myself, because I need to scan a picture, but I highly encourage everyone to join the tribe of Global Nomads!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Deva Premal - The Essence

today's book: Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri

today's (and yesterday's) movies: The Truman Show [very entertaining]; Chocolat

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand