Emerald Myst Wanderings

Game Night & Dreams

Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003 - 5:56 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, I din't manage to clean off my desk yet. BUT, my husband and I have done a lot of other house cleaning today, and that makes me feel good.

Thursday night is Game Night at our house. Bunch of folks come over and we play a variety of board-type games. Zendo is one of our current favorites. I hope to in the next couple of weeks start a game of 1000 Blank White Cards.

I have 2 friends I've been meaning to call, because I've had dreams about them recently that concerned me. Two dreams about Kevissimo and in both he was really sad. A dream about Marie where she had left her husband and was suddenly planning to marry this gangster guy. It's too late to call Marie today, could still call Kevo.

I slept better than I have in a while. Now I just need to adjust my sleep times so that I can get out of bed earlier than 1 pm.

And I'm really going to try tostart on my desk before game people get here and I have to start making cobbler. (Cobbler, yum!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today's preferred music: T. Rex - Electric Warrior

Today's reading: Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Today's movie: Skidoo

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand