Emerald Myst Wanderings

Dr. Whoa Is Harry Potter & My Heart Is Heavy

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003 - 2:27 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I finally went to the website of a friend of mine lonelymonkey.com, which is primarily his crazy writing, what he refers to as "weird fiction." This friend's name is Jonathon, but I know him as the Evil Dr. Whoa. (A lot of my friends go by crazy nicknames.) I've only read a couple of things there so far, but I Am Harry Potter is just wonderful. It also really made me miss Dr. Whoa. He's one of my favorite people out in L.A.

Oh I can't sleep.

My chest just over my heart between my breasts is sore. I sometimes get soreness in my body in places where I am storing emotions that I didn't fully deal with at some point, and now they're just stored all over my body as muscle knots. I am slowly massaging and working out these places--the last couple days I've been working on this area over my heart. It hurts. It feels heavy. My heart is heavy. I know that's meaningful, but my intuition is having trouble interpreting it.

My desk is clean, but I still haven't started working on my hands. There always seems to be something else to do. Sigh....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Music for today: Tyrannosaurus Rex - My people were fair and had sky in their hair... But now they're content to wear star

Books for today: Wild Mind by Natalie Goldberg; The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron

Movie watched today: Holiday

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand