Emerald Myst Wanderings

Lunacy & You Are Incomparable

Monday, Jan. 20, 2003 - 11:53 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I did a Tarot reading last night about why my sleep is so screwed up lately, and I learned not to worry. It's all part of this process of growth and change I'm going through. I will benefit from going deeper into "lunacy" and paying more attention to dreams and intuition. Cool. I feel a lot better. Even excited.

I'm reading The Artist's Way (I'm not doing the program yet, just reading the book first) and there are lots of little quotes in the margins. This one really struck me:

Since you are like no other being ever created since the beginning of time, you are incomparable

-Brenda Ueland

I don't know who Brenda Ueland is, but WOW. I don't even know what else to say about it, just WOW.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: The Sea and Cake - One Bedroom

today's reading: The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron; The Rose and the Beast by Francesca Lia Block

today movie: Orlando

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand