Emerald Myst Wanderings

Outside My Usual Sphere

Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003 - 12:57 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today's Horoscope:

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): Feeling daunted by looming decisions? I'm happy to inform you that you'll discover helpful clues in places where you'd normally never look. In fact, the further outside your usual sphere you go, the more likely you are to find exactly what you need. Here are a few suggestions to whet your imagination: Pore over the journals of American pioneers Lewis and Clark; ask a professional baker to create a loaf of bread from scratch right in front of your eyes; gaze at the planet Jupiter through a powerful telescope; go to a high perch where you can see for miles and miles.

Hmm... So I should go outside my usual sphere this week. Probably good advice regardless of my horoscope. I have definitely been feeling skittish since we moved to Austin. Sometimes I don't even want to answer the phone! So I've been living kinda reclusively and not getting out much, and I feel stuck in patterns of existence. So even if we just finally go an art museum, even though that's the kind of thing I often do, I haven't been to any in town yet. I feel like I've hardly seen any of town at all!

So, I'll try thinking and moving outside my normal routine.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Tori Amos - Strange Little Girls

today's reading: The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley

today's movie: Orlando

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand