Emerald Myst Wanderings

Unable to Get Comfortable

Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003 - 2:18 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So it's 2 am and I'm up again.

I am feeling a little tired finally, but I so dread just lying there in bed, not able to sleep, random thoughts running through my mind, and UNABLE TO GET COMFORTABLE. I feel like the main thing that prevents me from falling asleep is that there seems to be no way for me to lie that is totally comfortable. What does this mean? It sounds crazy. It makes me feel so disconnected from my body. What is going on with my body anyway? I am very ready to be my proper weight, instead the overweight I have been for 3 years now, after gaining 50 pounds in 8 months because a hormonal disorder finally showed itself when I stopped taking birth control pills. Bleh!

I'm bringing myself down.

Let's visit Storypeople. Storypeople is one of my favorite websites because it features the artwork of a wonderful man, Brian Andreas. I could read his stories for hours. Let's go. Have fun. See you there.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's listening: Tori Amos - Strange Little Girls

today's reading: The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley

today's watching: Zoolander

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand