Emerald Myst Wanderings

Peg-Anne Love Holiday

Monday, Jan. 27, 2003 - 11:20 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wow, so much is on my mind, I hardly know where to begin.

Perhaps I will make multiple entries.

First I have to comment on peganne-love 's diary. She sent a link to one of her entries to an email list I'm on, and I started reading some of her other entries, and I was hooked! And inspired! She inspired me to start my own little diary, and I've started reading hers regularly, and I've gone back and read most of her older entries too, and WOW!

She is someone I have actually known in person for quite some time, although never well. She is part of my large community of friends in California, most of them in L.A. though some (like Peg-Anne, or Kitten as I usually call her) live in San Francisco. I have always really liked Kitten, and admired her. She just radiates a kind of joyful love, and I find it hard to not be aware of her presence, even though she is often fairly quiet and subtle. She usually has a kind of small and private smile on her face, as if she fully gets the Great Cosmic Joke and wants you to get it too, but can't just come out and explain it to you because then you'd surely never understand. Instead she's letting you in on it through her actions, words, and so forth, so you'd be wise to pay attention. I've wondered before how many people actually notice, because, as I said, she's subtle, but from reading her diary it would seem that she has multitudes of loving people around her to properly honor her. That is a good thing, and I must admit, I am both jealous and envious.

I am a little sad that I never got to know Kitten better when I lived closer to her, but I am really enjoying the roundabout way I am getting to know her now.

The most wonderful thing about reading her diary is how very together she seems. It is so rare for me to meet someone who is truly happy AND who lives any kind of a life I would want to live, AND who seems to really have their shit together. A few years ago I was briefly friends with a woman named Christine, who I thought had all these things and I was greatly inspired by her and admired her. There is something truly magical about this woman. Unfortunately, after a few months it became suddenly clear that she was not at all who I thought she was, but very good at knowing what you'd like to see and being that for you, and frankly, she's one of the most insane people I've ever met. In spite of this, I still state that there is something truly magical about her and I pray that she is more of a whole person today, because I truly believed she had the potential to become something like what I thought she was.

Anyway, back to Kitten. So it's incredibly inspiring to read Kitten's words about her life and the things she is learning. It's very hopeful for me right now when I feel so lost and confused. I look forward to being as together as Kitten is, because I know it will come, and reading her words helps me on this winding path.

I have many more thoughts on other things, but I'm going to stop here for now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

current music: Tori Amos - Strange Little Girls

current reading: The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley

current movies: a ton! too many to list here

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand