Emerald Myst Wanderings

After Halloween Weekend Rambling

Monday, Nov. 03, 2003 - 12:44 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, Saturday I slept til like 1 or something, then did a whole lot of nothing, sitting around the house. My husband and I watched my favorite Wim Wenders movie, Im Lauf der Zeit (aka Kings of the Road). I love that movie.

It was a lovely day of nothingness. Just restful and calm and quiet.

Today I got up earlier because I was going to a Women's Medicine Cradle, which I'll talk about in detail in the next entry.

I actually wrote a live journal entry this morning, and the small response I got from it makes me feel really good. Really really good. I'm going to wait til tomorrow to write in it again though.

I'm excited that I have plans to hang out with Marie tomorrow night. Yay!

This evening we went out and rented more movies, and I went to Ruby's for BBQ, while my husband went for Thai food down the street. While I was waiting in line, Justin Sane came in and got in line right behind me. I love that guy. He is just so cute. He's so very sweet and handsome and shy, and I get kind of nervous around him and just end up chatting babbling nonsense. But he still seems to like me and always seems glad to see me. So maybe it's not so bad. Or maybe he can just tell that it's kind of crushy. I also kind of have the impression from things I have heard that many women don't talk to him really, because he's shy but terribly attractive, so it makes them nervous, or something. I dunno why I always talk to him really, even though it's hard for me. I guess it's just cause he's so damn sweet. Well, no of course it makes sense, I've always talked to the people I have crushes on, except Jake, because I like them, I want to be around them.

I also realized today that Justin reminds me a bit of Dr. Whoa, who I miss terribly. I came across a nice picture of him online this week, and god how I wanted to be able to wrap my arms around his waist and put my head against his chest and have him rest his chin on my head the way he does. God god god.

I am so wanting to be around men lately. I keep finding myself drawn to men in stores and I want to follow them around. I want to hug all the men I find attractive, repeatedly. What is with me and the men?

I do actually have a girl crush these days: Mary J. OH MY GOD she is one of the most beautiful women I have ever seen. And she's so sweet and sparkly and enthusiastic (I'm very into enthusiastic in general lately) and I love her sense of humor and her brain, though I'll admit I barely know her. And, of course, she's not really into girls. It figures.

I hope this week goes better than last week. I feel more embraced by mny people. It's good. I feel like there's help if I need it. Or want it. I'm feeling loved, even though I'm feeling a bit alone as well.

I really want to get into this accountability thing. I'll talk about that more as it happens.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand