Emerald Myst Wanderings

It's All Play

Tuesday, Jun. 03, 2003 - 6:28 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had all these plans for things I was going to do yesterday and today. Well it was mostly planning out my summer type things. I have done some of it, but I'm realizing that it's not as much work as I thought it would be. But I'm not doing much else either. I'm mostly just screwing around online. And I realized today that I think what's going on is I'm trying to figure out what I "should" be doing, and there isn't really anything. No one is counting on me for anything at all, it's all just stuff I want to do. But I feel like I can't do stuff I want to do until the stuff I should do is done. I can't go play until my homework is done. But it's all play!

So right now I'm feeling kind of blocked about it all. I'm trying to obsess about the things I "should" be doing that I'm not doing, but there's not much to obsess about, so I've spent yesterday and today mostly feeling confused. I think that realizing this and writing about it here, and the planning that I did do today, will all greatly help me towards doing these things that I want to do, starting tomorrow.

Yesterday and today have been a struggle, but what a new and welcome struggle it is!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Joseph soundtrack

today's DVD: Monkees

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand