Emerald Myst Wanderings

Blending Talents & More Crush Stuff

Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 - 12:01 am

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week's horoscope:

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): I have a miracle to report. A large HMO in Northern California is now offering homeopathic treatment at one of its clinics. Most American doctors still regard this system of medicine as a kooky New Age craze, on a par with acupuncture and reiki, but here it has officially become a mainstream treatment. Who pulled off this feat? A versatile Gemini friend. For years he has been split, working as an M.D. for the HMO and maintaining a private homeopathic practice. But recently he lobbied the HMO's administrators to let him practice both skills, and they agreed. I suggest you make him your role model, Gemini. Like him, you're primed to create a role that'll blend talents you've always had to keep unconnected. Will you change the course of history, too?

Wow, what a cool idea. Blending talents that I've kept unconnected. I have no idea what this could refer to in my life. But I like the idea.


I thought I'd get to see this other man today, but no. I hopefully will Saturday though. I'm trying to not write him yet another pointless email. I wish he'd write me one though. He's so on my mind, I find myself getting distracted while I'm supposed to be packing.

On the good side of things though, I talked about it a little with my husband, and that side of things seems very ok now. And he helped me see that calming down and being patient and, yes, letting go and enjoying the ride would all be really good things to do.

So finally, right now, this is starting to seem fun. :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today's music: Robbie Robertson - Storyville

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand