Emerald Myst Wanderings

I Want Good People

Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 - 10:19 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am thinking about the kind of people I want in my life. I feel like in the past I have had a lot of friends/people around that were/are dysfunctional, narcissistic, crazy-making, and/or emotionally unreliable. I'd really like no more of that in my life. I don't want people I have to take care of or tiptoe around or wonder what the hell they're doing all the time. I think I'm getting better at seeing it and not getting too involved with those people, at least as far as new people go. So far I don't think any of the people I really want to get to know better in Austin have these sub-optimal traits.

I want good people around. I want people that make me feel good and happy and fun. I want people I can be open with. People I feel safe with. People that are emotionally reliable. People that are fun. People that are basically positive and optimistic. I want good people.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today I listened to: Suzanne Vega; Chris Whitley - Hotel Vast Horizon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

previous - next

most recent entries:
Crummy - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Can't Decide - Monday, Jun. 07, 2004
Letting Go - Friday, Jun. 04, 2004
Google 5 - Tuesday, May. 18, 2004
Before Tattoo - Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

older entries

random entry

profile

* sign my guestbook*

For a more complete view of my life, read these:

live journal ~ gratitude journal

DiaryLand